Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Ben Walsh Sweeps; Scores Win in $125 Sr Heavy Special


Ransomville Kart Track

Ben Walsh Sweeps; Scores Win in $125 Sr Heavy Special

RANSOMVILLE, NY (May 23, 2024) Ben Walsh brought out the brooms on Thursday night for week two of the Performance Manufacturing Karting Series at The Little R at Ransomville Speedway as he was was victorious in the $125 to win event for the Mike Barry Motors Sr Heavy and took home the victory in the Fisher’s Auto Repair Senior Lite feature event as well. 85 karts signed in pitside for the racing action to start the long Memorial Day Weekend. The Frontier Auto Wrecking Jr 3 was won by Thomas Ruggiero. The Bud’s Apple Pie Jr 2 feature was won by Laina Stewart. The Planter Box Direct Jr 1 feature was won by Luke Holmes. The Reid’s Drive-In Novice features went to Delia Radosky, Maximus Wallace, and Blake Snyder.

Racing at the Little R continues Thursday, May 30 featuring a full card of the Performance Manufacturing Karting Series, being featured by the $125 to win event for the Frontier Auto Wrecking Jr 3, plus a mechanics race. Racing will get underway at 7:15pm, and as always, FREE grandstand admission. For more information, you can follow The Little R on Facebook and by checking out the karting section of www.ransomvillespeedway.com

The Performance Manufacturing Karting Series features the Reid’s Drive-In Novice, Planter Box Direct Jr 1, Bud’s Apple Pie Jr 2, Frontier Auto Wrecking Jr 3, Fisher’s Auto Repair Sr Lites, and Mike Barry Motors Sr Heavy.

Mike Barry Motors Sr Heavy: BEN WALSH, Mike Seefeldt, Ryan Gregoric, Eric Veihdeffer, Jayme Stone, Gary Gow, Brayden Bills, Kayla Joseph, Chase Richner, Glen Klumpp, Colin Spatorico, Matt Veihdeffer, Steve Shoop, David Chiodo, Mike Csizmadia, Johnny Costanzo
Qualifying Heats: Colin Spatorico, Matt Veihdeffer

Fisher’s Auto Repair Sr Lites: BEN WALSH, Aidan Seefeldt, Ryan Gregoric, Clayton Cain, Brayden Bills, Jayme Stone, Ashley Daul, Eric Veihdeffer, Evan Stefanski, Austin Gordon, Riley Bloomingdale, Chase Richner, Jeremiah Krentz, Matt Veihdeffer
Qualifying Heats: Ben Walsh, Matt Veihdeffer

Frontier Auto Wrecking Jr 3: THOMAS RUGGIERO, Rocco Batt, Jenson Cook, Lucas Newton, Matthew Garvin, Gabriel Rodriguez, Aideen Rusnock, Abby Fisher, Gavin Gradl, Ethan Hammer, Tyler Moden, Patrick Mahar
Qualifying Heats: Gabriel Rodriguez, Jenson Cook

Bud’s Apple Pie Jr 2: LAINA STEWART, Cole Schumacher, Jax Cotriss, Levi Herriven, Jayme Just, Jackson Bonesky, Jake Schrader, James Strassburg, Ryan Mahar, Raelyn Just, Brandon Guyette, Zoey McPherson, Camaren Smith, Rowan Ostapiuk
Qualifying Heats: Jayme Just, Cole Schumacher

Planter Box Direct Jr 1: LUKE HOLMES, Mason Sharts, John Massar, Ryan Barry, Jack Reid, Jason Strassburg, Kenneth Colon Jr, Fulton Coleman, Odinn Zastrow, Cole Good, Garrett Nettleton, Joe Radosky Jr
Qualifying Heats: Luke Holmes, Ryan Barry

Reid’s Drive-In Novice Feature 1: DELIA RADOSKY, Bentley Olszewski, Clark McGruder, Darren Borkenhagen, Riley Shoop
Reid’s Drive-In Novice Feature 2: MAXIMUS WALLACE, Lauren Strassburg, Bentley Greene, Alexander Rampado, Adelyn Pietrzyk
Reid’s Drive-In Novice Feature 3: BLAKE SNYDER, Bryson Herriven, Easton Cotriss, Nyx Dinieri, Hendrick Dingeldine, Amiyah Hazel, Abigail Newton
Qualifying Heats: Delia Radosky, Lauren Strassburg, Blake Snyder

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning