Ransomville Speedway

  • 1
Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Wheel To Wheel Action Every Friday Night!

Witness the best short track racing in the northeast each and every Friday night. Click to see a full list of events.

Williamson Defends Home Turf; Scores BRP Modified Tour Win at Ransomville


Ransomville Speedway

Williamson Defends Home Turf; Scores BRP Modified Tour Win at Ransomville

RANSOMVILLE, NY (June 28, 2024) “Money” Mat Williamson from St. Catharines, Ontario led all 35-laps to win his 5th career BRP Modified Tour feature event at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. Jim Harbison from Ransomville, NY won his second Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman feature of the season. Nigel Pendykoski from Chippawa, Ontario won his fourth Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature of the season. Ben Hornquist from Eden, NY won his first Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks feature of the season.

Mat Williamson and Ayden Cipriano brought the BRP Modified Tour to the green flag for their 35-lap event, with Williamson showing the way. Dalton Slack would race in third ahead of Chad Brachmann and Gary Lindberg. Garrett Krummert, and Erick Rudolph worked their way into the top six after passing Lindberg on lap five. Brachmann would pass Cipriano on lap six to take over second place, and Garrett Krummert, would take over third on lap seven after starting 11th on the grid. Williamson would hit lap traffic on lap 12, as Brachmann started to reel in “Money Mat”. Dave Flannigan would slow on the front straightaway to bring out the caution on lap 18 ,erasing a 1.6-second advantage over Chad Brachmann. On the restart, Rudolph would pass Krummert, to take over third place, and would go after Brachmann for second, as Ryan Susice passed Lindberg to take over fifth place. Lindberg would regain the position on lap 21. Lindberg would close in on Rudolph for third place in the late going, as Williamson pulled away from the field. Williamson drove away from the field to pick up the win, the fifth of his career on the BRP Mod Tour, and 28th career win at Ransomville.

Cam Tuttle and Jim Harbison were on the front row for the Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman main event, with Harbison in the lead ahead of Tuttle, Curtis Friesen, Dave DiPietro, and Darin Gallagher. Cody McPherson would battle with Gallagher for fifth place on lap seven, with Kasey Coffey racing in seventh place. Friesen would look underneath Tuttle for second place on lap nine, but Tuttle would hold Friesen off. Gallagher would pass DiPietro for fourth place on lap 11, and Cody McPherson would enter the top five on lap 12. Following a lap 14 caution, Harbison would reclaim the lead over Tuttle and Darin Gallagher. Jim Harbison would hold off Tuttle in the final laps to win his second feature of the season.

Matt Radzio and Ken Camidge led the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman to the green flag for their feature event, with Camidge in the lead. Nigel Pendykoski would take second away and would challenge Camidge for the lead. Pendykoski would take the lead away on lap four. Camidge’s strong run would end after hitting the turn one wall. Pendykoski would lead the remaining laps to pick up his fourth win of the season.

Ben Hornquist and Dave Dussault were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature event, with Hornquist in the lead. Dave Vaillancourt and Brad Whiteside got together in turn four to bring out the caution on lap 1. Matt Hornquist would pass Dussault for second place following the restart. Chris Leone and Ryan Plante would race in third and fourth place, with Brian Melcher racing in fifth place. Ben Hornquist would hold off his son Matt to score his first career Mini Stock win, and fifth career checkered flag at Ransomville. Hornquist had four Street Stock wins between 1998-2002.

Next Friday night, Ransomville Speedway will light up the sky with Fireworks to celebrate the Independence Day holiday. A full card of Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds, Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman, KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks, Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks, and the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman will be presented. Pit gates will open at 5pm, grandstands open at 6pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15pm.

BRP MODIFIED TOUR: MAT WILLIAMSON, Chad Brachmann, Erick Rudolph, Gary Lindberg, Ryan Susice, Garrett Krummert, Dalton Slack, Rex King Jr, Nelson Mason, Noah Walker, Ayden Cipriano, Kyle Richner, Brad Rapp, Andrew Smith, Tyler Willard, Rodney Beltz, Rick Regalski, Tom Holden, Shannon Whaley, Colton Walters, Trevor Wright, Dave Murdick, Dave Flannigan Jr, Jordan Ehrenberg
Failed to Qualify: Jessica Kriegisch, Andy Jankowiak, Allan Wills, Mark Frankhouser, Shawn Kozar, Steve Barr, Jeff Miller
Qualifying Heats: Chad Brachmann, Garrett Krummert, Colton Walters, Ayden Cipriano
B-Main: Noah Walker

Stirling Lubricants DIRTcar Sportsman: JIM HARBISON, Cameron Tuttle, Darin Gallagher, Cody McPherson, Curtis Friesen, Dave DiPietro II, Kasey Coffey, Brett Senek, Derek Wagner, Colby Adamczak, Dillon Adamczak, Kevin Wills, Greenley George, Jacob Bansmer, Dave Conant, Ricky Newton, Jordan Moden, Abby Castile, DJ Rosinski, Greg Mrzywka, Justin McKay, Tyler Moore, Mike Kramarz, Steve Miller
Qualifying Heats: Cam Tuttle, Cody McPherson, Brett Senek

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: BEN HORNQUIST, Matt Hornquist, Chris Leone, Ryan Plante, Ian Paul, Brian Melcher, Kenny Zimmerman, Christian Soliday, Chris Skobjak, Mike Becker, Wesley Hughes, Matthew Amborski, Chad Moden, Dave Dussault, Chuck Hughes, Jeffrey Wynes, Bob Palmer, John Carlson, David Vaillancourt, Brad Whiteside, Cole Susice, Amber Lang
Qualifying Heats: Brad Whiteside, Ian Paul, Cole Susice

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: NIGEL PENDYKOSKI, Matt Radzio, Cameron Rowlands, Jocelyn Just, Tyler Foster, Kyle Teeter, Noah Pangrazio, Johnny Zimmerman, Paul Marshall, Joe Mickey, Luke Blose, Ken Camidge, Guy Steffan, Nick Tarnowski, Brooklyn Chaffee, Curt Sherwood
Qualifying Heats: Nigel Pendykoski, Kyle Teeter

Article Credit: Steven Petty

Submitted By: Steven Petty

Back to News
Ticket Info

The Modified Tour Inc
Atwal Eye Care
Hy-Tech Concrete
KIPO Automotive Group
Super DIRTCar Series
VP Race Fuels
Sunflowers of Sanborn
DirtCar Series Sportsman
Empire Super Sprints
Kevins Carpet Cleaning